The Great Museum Treasure Hunt Returns!

Every Friday and Saturday 10am-3pm June 3rd - July 23rd!

A different historic artifact to search for and learn about each weekend.

Photos of each week’s "treasure", a chosen artifact inside the museum, will be published in the Cynthiana Democrat, on this website and at the Museum. 

Come to the museum between 10am-3pm, search for the treasure and get a Leono’s Pizza coupon just for participating. Find the treasure and be in the drawing for the weekly prize of Cookies, Cash and Ice Cream Cones!

               All school age children can participate and all are eligible for the Grand Prize Drawing!  A $250.00 CASH PRIZE!


Attend the Great Museum Treasure Hunt 4 weeks or more and become a            certified member of the Museum’s “Persistent Pursers Club”.                                                            

     For more information contact the Museum at 234-7179              or Karen Bear at 234-4393

Sponsored by: Leono's Restaurant, City National Bank, Avi's Oven Art, The Sweet Boutique and
The Cynthiana Demorcat

Makayla Zumwalt Grand Prize Winner 2019 with Museum President Mary Grable

Caroline Vanhook      Grand Prize Winner                2017!

                 Persistent Pursuers                       Landon & Brooke Kinney

Tanner Stroub, Persistent Pursuers Perfect Attendance for 3 Years!

What is a Persistent Pursuer?

To become a Persistent Pursuer, students must participant in 4 or more weekly treasure hunts at the museum & get special rewards!

Special thanks to our 2022 sponsors!

Leono's Restaurant, City National Bank, Avi's Oven Art,

The Sweet Boutique, & The Cynthiana Democrat

Kaylee and Braden Fields, Persistent Pursuers Perfect Attendance